Posted on

this unofficial lo-tek kings album was originally created in 2001 to present our work to dj’s, promoters and publishers, a way to introduce them to our work at the time when we were unable to publish and distribute a ‘proper’ release, which unfortunatelly never happened due to fucked up circumstances of local (serbian) music scene and it’s labels.

music was produced in CD quality and was available both as CDDA-audio and MC-audio tape, recorded and multiplied on CDr and MC at our own DIY resources.

it contains 10 tracks, mostly never released before, with some exceptions that were part of our other releases, but remastered for this one.

– track 1 – wandering – was previously released on hardcorrosion ‘brain damage’ lp, but in different version.

– track 6 – congratz – ended up in serbian hit movie ‘Munje!’

– track 7 – mindshit – was previosly released on dominator’s ‘i think, therefore i suffer’ lp, version on this album is remastered in 2001.

– track 8 – n2o extended a.k.a. vratolom – has become part of our later released n2o ep – our only ‘official’ lo-tek kings release until now, featuring versions and guest remixes of our original track n2o, inspired by the ps2 game.
another version of this track was also used in short-movie called ‘road to hell’ made by low-fi video group called ‘kadar’ a.k.a. ‘mladi kadrovi’

some of other tracks circulated through dj underground and some local music charts. some of them – like mindshit – were so popular that ended up on vynil dubplates for personal use by codex dj’s, and stomped more than few dancefloors.

last track on this album – stabbing spears – was created intentionally in the form of 15 minute long minimix, presenting wide range of styles that LTK was known and respected for.

all in all, this anthology selection is here to bring some light on our highly popular and succesfull club oriented project LO-TEK KINGS, which was created in the 1999 as a continuation of what dominator was already doing for some years, but with more musicians who gathered and their work developed and evolved under corrosion music support and organization – beside dominator (a.k.a. domin8r), official members of the group were ninja (a.k.a. alex, asarhad and swemiratz), paranoid (a.k.a. paran0id) and dzho (a.k.a. jocko) and it presented wide range of our dancefloor oriented work, which mostly dwelled through the genres of drum and bass, jungle, breakbeat, triphop, and sometimes even hardcore and industrial techno.

LO-TEK KINGS music was performed live in clubs and concerts on at least 16 official occasions, and 13 more if we count previous performance under dominator name. on each of it’s live perfomances, LTK added a layer of original lyrics, videos and live perfomances by ninja, paranoid and dzho, while dominator was mostly taking care of music selection and production. it is also worth noting that LTK perfomances included lots of custom and work-in-progress material, and it was part of the larger movement that worked on support and establishing local drum and bass scene in the early 2000’s, by pushing not only it’s work but also other local artists, including dj’s like phase and toxic of codex fame, who moved on to continue building local underground drum and bass scene.

in later years, LTK members were separated by life difficulties to survive in Serbia with their work, but also were pushed away by prevalence of dj performances over live acts. paranoid went on to live in finland, ninja went on to live in US, and dzho moved on to his movie director career, so dominator, the only remaining active music member didn’t want to use the name and continued to pursue his work under his new projects and names like speaker for the dead, kosmoplovci, kdes and others. however, in the recent years, the need for LTK ideals to rise up once again are plenty, so for a time being, we have decided to remind you of our work, and when the time comes, to get back on the stage as well. stay tuned for more!

tracklist of this release, with complete credits is as follows:

01 wandering (ltk version), produced by dominator, 3:53
02 drugstore, produced by dominator, 3:59
03 they eat people, produced by ninja, 4:35
04 smisao21, produced by dominator, 5:12
05 zaeban policaec, produced by dominator, 5:59
06 congratz, produced by dominator, 5:10
07 mindshit (2001 remaster), produced by dominator, 4:04
08 n2o extended (vratolom), produced by paranoid and dominator, 11:16
09 jeez, produced by dominator, 3:42
10 stabbing spears, produced by paranoid and dominator, 14:56

mastering and postproduction on all tracks by dominator

all music was created on Amiga, in octamed soundstudio and digibooster.
mastering and postproduction was made on pc, using vegas, sound forge and various vst plugins.

official page for lo-tek kings is permanently archived in archive where it tries to provide complete information on it’s work, including it’s members solo projects.

LTK official url is or  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.