Posted on

Artist: Hardcorrosion
Album: Brain Damage

Label: corrosion / kosmoplovci
Catalog Nr.: CRSCD01 / KOOI0002
Released: December 1996
Source: CD / MED

01. dominator – intro (4:32)
02. dominator – phuse (4:02)
03. dominator – lamer hunt (5:09)
04. dominator – fokin dead (4:11)
05. dominator – thcore (3:19)
06. dominator – metallic brainwash (3:28)
07. dominator – afterlife (3:34)
08. dominator – repressive thoughts (6:35)
09. dominator – brain system collapse (4:45)
10. dominator – wandering (3:52)
11. dominator – severe brain damage (4:39)
12. dominator – phuckinin darkness (4:01)
13. alex – breakzone (2:25)
14. alex [remix by dominator] – mighty dub players (3:08)

tracks 13-14 composed by alex,
track 14 remixed by dominator.
all other tracks, post production, CD mastering and audio tape recording by dominator.

BRAIN DAMAGE, released in december 1996, was our first attempt to make some kind of promo release which will present our best work in various music styles. it is also the first release treated as a label production.

Originaly, BRAIN DAMAGE was created as promo tape entitled hARdCoRRoSioN promo v1.o but after succesful entries on radio station’s top lists and making of our first video for phuse we decided to make this an official release, renamed it to BRAIN DAMAGE and made it available on audio tapes.

as our technical knowledge grew, we managed to make BRAIN DAMAGE our first CD master, but due to a cost limits, the actual release was still distributed on audio tapes. however, sound quality was a large advance comparing to THE MIX, mainly because of new technology and software which allowed us to burn cd tracks directly without analog conversion.

after a while, we decided to release it online, so it is now available as module release #56: crs_brd.lha (2,588,884 bytes) or as 128kbps mp3 files [packed in zip files] from original release page – or here on bandcamp in full quality lossless audio formats like flac or wav.

BRAIN DAMAGE presents 14 tracks in more or less 5 music styles. It begins with dark ambient INTRO which announces four 200+ BPM hardcore tracks. After them, the unfortunate listener is confronted with the experimental METALLIC BRAINWASH followed by the dark industrial AFTERLIFE. REPRESSIVE THOUGHTS easilly beats up the tempo and set it to trip-hop/breakbeat pace in the next 4 tracks. Last two tracks are a bit of old-school breakbeat phused with industrial sounds.

Torrent release of BRAIN DAMAGE contains mp3 version of the album, with all source modules included in octamed soundstudio format. you can download it here >> or here >>

This version for bandcamp is freshly rerendered in 2014 to provide lossless quality, using original music project files and amiga emulator.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.